Hitting the links…

Going golfing with the chiefs today. I’m a bit concerned cuz these guys are all hardcore golfers; me I haven’t been on a full size course in 4 years. And even then I was shooting high 90s. So it could be ugly and just a bit embarrassing. But hey, I can take it…never said I was a pro. I figure it will take me two or three holes before I can even hit the ball…lol. But as the old saying goes: a bad day on the golf course is better than the best day in the office. Today I will get to prove or disprove that theory.

My main goal is to just have a good time and not get heat stroke; i’m not too good in the sun. Lotsa water. So how did rank duffer me end up playing with these handicapped golfer? I had a smoking quarter at work…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

