Soundtrack 08-10-2006

Today it’s Beck’s uber classic Odelay. Recently voted as the #2 album that changed the sound of rock music since 1990 (Two guesses what number one was, and if you get it wrong you should go back to country music). I just heard the list on the radio this morning and it was funny cuz I had listened to Odelay when I got up this morning. Actually I didn’t hear the whole list, just #1 and #2, and although #1 was pretty obvious for #2 I might have picked Rage Against the Machine’s first album or possibly even Korn. Not that Odelay didn’t change the sound of rock music, just that the other two changed it a bit more. At least the genres that I listen to mainly.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

