Soundtrack 08-11-2006

Occasionally an album comes out and the hype makes me buy it and I just plain don’t dig it. Usually I’ll go back sometime later and often find that it grows on me.

Not so with today’s soundtrack…the laboriously contrived and mediocre Hot Fuss by the Killers. Seriously, considering Brandon Flowers massive ego you’d think these guys would be great…but they just aren’t. “somebody Told Me” is a good song and good hook, but it just goes downhill from there. I didn’t like 80’s psuedo new wave the first time it came out either. I tried to like this cd…twice now. Now it goes straight to delete bin for me. Oh and by the way…the new song of theirs is infinitely worse than anything on this lame album.

Just my opinion, of course.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

