Nice…

I made the better part of 6 figures last year, and thanks to some bullshit lies and self promotion from others combined with some bad decisions I’ve got myself into a situation where I can go to either my grandpa’s funeral next week or my brother’s wedding next month. Only one of em. I could do both if I don’t mind going a couple weeks with no food. It gets worse from there.  Yay life.

I guess the good news is I appear to have got the smoking monkey off my back, I’m forced to eat healthier, and I’ve met a pretty awesome woman.  So I’ll live longer to enjoy my destitution and be able to share it with someone… er… sigh…

3 comments so far

  1. Rosie on

    Suckiness! And yay! All at the same time!

  2. twitchy67 on

    Well now I think i’ll use some aeroplan miles so I can get to both with just the hotel costs. That helps. Of course kills any holiday opportunities i may have had, but that’s ok I guess.

  3. kasia on

    Way to go, you non-smoker, you. That is one very, very excellent thing to be proud of.


Leave a Reply

